Skip to content

Complete List Of Courses Offered In NOUN

This post contains a list of all courses offered in NOUN, the National Open University Of Nigeria right now.

Courses offered in noun 2019 - Image
NOUN University (Image)

The National Open University of Nigeria which is the largest tertiary institution in terms of student population is a Federal Open and Distance Learning (ODL) institution located In Nigeria. This institution is also the first of its kind in West Africa.

NOUN operates from Victoria Island, Lagos, Nigeria where its Administrative Headquarters is located.

This University provides various learning platforms to enhance learning for students. One of these various learning platforms provided by NOUN is the iLearn platform which was created to improve its student’s learning experience and also help to provide quality education.

In this post, you will find a list of all courses approved and accredited in the National Open University of Nigeria by the National University Commission (NUC) in which a student can enroll so if you’re interested in getting a list of courses offered in NOUN, we’ve got you covered.

Official List Of Accredited Courses Offered In NOUN (Updated)

Below is an official list of all courses offered by the National Open University Of Nigeria accredited by the National Universities Commission (NUC). These courses are grouped according to the faculty (or school) they fall under.

School Of Science & Technology

1) Undergraduate Programmes

  • Computer Science (B.Sc)
  • Communication Technology (B.Sc)
  • Data Management (B.Sc)
  • Environmental Science & Resource Management (B.Sc)
  • Mathematics (B.Sc)
  • Mathematics/Computer (B.Sc)
  • Chemistry (B.Sc)
  • Biology (B.Sc)
  • Physics (B.Sc)
  • Financial Mathematics (B.Sc)

2) Postgraduate Diploma Programmes (PGD)

  • Digital Communications
  • Mobile Communications Technology (Wireless)
  • Information Technology

School Of Agricultural Sciences

1) Undergraduate Programmes

  • Agricultural Economics and Agro Business (B.Agric)
  • Agricultural Extension and Rural Development (B.Agric)
  • Animal Science (B.Agric)
  • Aquaculture and Fisheries Management (B.Agric)
  • Soil and Land Resources Management (B.Agric)
  • Crop Production and Protection Sciences

2) Postgraduate Diploma Programmes

  • Agricultural Extension and Management (PDG)

School Of Health Science

1) Undergraduate Programmes

  • Community Health (B.Sc)
  • Dental Technology (B.Sc)
  • Environmental Health (B.Sc)

2) Postgraduate Diploma Programmes (PGD)

  • HIV/AIDS Education and Management

School Of Arts & Social Sciences

1) Undergraduate Programmes

  • Criminology and Security Studies (B.Sc)
  • Peace Studies and Conflict Resolution (B.Sc)
  • Mass Communication (B.Sc)
  • English (B.A)
  • French and International Relations (B.A)
  • Christian Theology (B.A)
  • Islamic Studies (B.A)
  • Political Science (B.Sc)
  • Economics (B.Sc)

2) Postgraduate Diploma Programmes

  • Criminology and Security Studies (PGD)
  • Journalism and Mass Communication (PGD)
  • Peace Studies and Conflict Resolution (PGD)
  • Christian Theology (PGD)
  • Education (PGDE)
  • Distance Education (PGDE)

3) Master’s Degree Programmes

  • Mass Communication (M.Sc)
  • Peace Studies and Conflict Resolution (M.Sc)
  • Educational Administration and Planning (M.Ed)
  • Educational Administration and Planning Science Education (M.Ed)
  • Educational Technology (M.Ed)

4) Ph.D. Programs (By Research)

  • English (Language/ Literature) (Ph.D.)

School Of Education

1) Undergraduate Programmes (Science Education)

  • Agricultural Science (B.Sc. (Ed.))
  • Biology (B.Sc. (Ed.))
  • Chemistry (B.Sc. (Ed.))
  • Integrated Science (B.Sc. (Ed.))
  • Computer Science (B.Sc. (Ed.))
  • Mathematics (B.Sc. (Ed.))
  • Physics (B.Sc. (Ed.))
  • Business Education (B.Sc. (Ed.))

2) Undergraduate Programmes (Arts & Humanities Education)

  • Early Childhood Education (B.A (Ed.))
  • English(B.A (Ed.))
  • French (B.A (Ed.))
  • Primary Education (B.A (Ed.))

3) Master’s Degree Programmes

  • Business Administration (M.Sc)

4) Ph.D. Programs (By Course Work & Research)

  • Educational Administration
  • Educational Planning
  • Educational Technology

School Of Law

1) Undergraduate Programmes

  • LLB (Law) Degree program

2) Postgraduate Diploma Programmes

Legislative Drafting

Faculty Of Management Sciences

1) Undergraduate Programmes

  • Cooperatives Management (B.Sc)
  • Entrepreneurship (B.Sc)
  • Accounting (in Collaboration with ICAN) (B.Sc)
  • Hospitality Management (B.Sc)

2) Postgraduate Diploma Programmes (PGD)

  • Financial Management
  • Public Administration
  • Business Administration

3) Master’s Degree Programmes

  • Master of Public Administration (MPA)
  • Master of Business Administration (MBA)
  • Master of Science Public Sector Management
  • Master of Science Public Administration

Centre for Life-Long Learning and Workplace Training

1) Proficiency Certificate Programmes

  • Call Centre Skills
  • Mobile Phone Repair

2) University (Academic) Certificate Programmes

  • Computer Literacy
  • Dental Office Practice
  • Arabic and Islamic Studies
  • Christian Theology
  • French
  • Hotel and Catering Management

3) Diploma Programmes

  • Business Communication
  • Entrepreneurship
  • Financial Management
  • Marketing
  • Medical Office Practice
  • Arabic and Islamic Studies
Share this post on social!

Editorial Team

We're a team of experienced content creators in Nigeria who help to keep this website updated with valuable and verified information.View Author posts