Skip to content

Complete List Of All Courses Offered In FUOYE

This contains Complete List Of All Courses Offered In FUOYE:

The Federal University Oye is a federal government-owned and -operated Nigerian university which is located in Oye-Ekiti, Ekiti State, South-western Nigeria. As the title suggests, we’ll be sharing a comprehensive list of courses offered in FUOYE.

Image - Courses offered in FUOYE

FUOYE is a federal university that was founded in 2011 and was completed by the then-Goodluck Jonathan-led administration.

With a motto that reads “INNOVATION AND CHARACTER FOR NATIONAL TRANSFORMATION,” you can be sure that this university really means business in educating students enrolled in the institution.

The Federal University, Oye offers a wide range of undergraduate programs which span various fields. Some of these fields include agriculture arts, management sciences, social sciences, engineering, education, and sciences.

If you’re planning on seeking admission to this university, it is necessary to know the courses offered in this institution so you can check if your desired course is available for study at the university or not.

In this article, we will be sharing a list of all courses offered in FUOYE alongside the various faculties which each of these courses falls under including art, science, engineering, and more.

Faculties In Federal University, Oye (FUOYE)

Below is a list of the 7 faculties available at the Federal University, Oye.

  1. Faculty Of Agriculture
  2. Faculty of Engineering
  3. Faculty of Social Sciences
  4. Faculty of Arts/Humanities
  5. Faculty of Science
  6. Faculty of Education
  7. Faculty of Management

List Of All Courses Offered In FUOYE (Updated)

The Federal University, Oye currently has 2 campuses (Oye-Ekiti and Ikole-Ekiti), 7 Faculties, and 53 departments which makes it one of the most preferred universities in South-Western Nigeria.

Below is an updated list of all courses offered at the Federal University, Oye-Ekiti. These courses are listed under the faculties they fall under.

Faculty Of Agriculture

  • Agricultural Economics
  • Agricultural Extension
  • Fisheries and Aquaculture
  • Soil Science
  • Animal Science
  • Crop Production and Horticulture
  • Food Science Technology
  • Water Resources and Agrometeorology

Faculty of Engineering

  • Agricultural and Bio-Resources Engineering
  • Civil Engineering
  • Computer Engineering
  • Electrical and Electronics Engineering
  • Mechanical Engineering
  • Mechatronics Engineering
  • Material and Metallurgical Engineering

Faculty of Social Sciences

  • Demography and Social Statistics
  • Economics and Development Studies
  • Psychology
  • Sociology
  • Peace and Conflict Resolution
  • Political Science
  • Mass Communication

Faculty of Arts/Humanities

  • English and Literary Studies
  • Theatre and Media Arts
  • History and International Relations
  • Linguistics

Faculty of Science

  • Animal and Environmental Biology
  • Biochemistry
  • Geology
  • Computer Science
  • Geophysics
  • Industrial Chemistry
  • Mathematics
  • Microbiology
  • Physics
  • Plant Science
  • Biotechnology

Faculty of Education

  • Mathematics Education
  • English Education
  • Biology Education
  • Library and Information Science
  • Chemistry Education
  • Business Education
  • Agricultural Education
  • Educational Management

Faculty of Management

  • Accounting
  • Banking and Finance
  • Public Administration
  • Business Administration

FUOYE Admission Requirements

All FUOYE applicants are advised to check the JAMB brochure for the year in order to get the updated admission requirements as stated by the admissions board at the Federal University Oye, Ekiti State. The JAMB brochure can be found here.

Generally, an applicant who is seeking admission into the Federal University Oye, Ekiti (FUOYE) must have a minimum of credit passes in 5 subjects including English language at SSCE, GCE, O’LEVEL, and a minimum of 180 in the UTME examinations.


And that will be it for this article.

The Federal University, Oye-Ekiti (FUOYE) is one of the federal universities located in South-Western Nigeria. It currently has 2 campuses, 7 faculties, and 53 departments shared amongst both campuses.

In this article, we revealed a list of all courses offered in FUOYE alongside the school/faculty these courses fall under in the institution.

If you were searching for a list of accredited courses offered at the Federal University, Oye-Ekiti we hope you found this article helpful.

Share this post on social!
Editorial Team

Editorial Team

We're a team of experienced content creators in Nigeria who help to keep this website updated with valuable and verified information.View Author posts